Facet and Barry Peterson Jewelers Team Up

Facet and Barry Peterson Jewelers Team Up

April 30, 2020

During these times where online shopping is better for your health than visiting a regular brick and mortar store, Facet and BPJ have teamed up to offer you select items directly from their online catalog.

Follow this link https://facetbarcelona.com/usa/b2barea/sale

and ENTER THIS CODE: 59148 to view selected items discounted for BPJ Customers only!

*Orders placed online will not have a payment option at check out as a Barry Peterson Jeweler associate will reach out to you separately to collect payment. BPJ must have a credit card on file before orders will be shipped. Customer will have 7 days to return items for a full refund at no cost to customer. After 7 days, items will not be returnable and money will not be refunded.

Continue Reading

Luminox donates to Direct Relief

Luminox donates to Direct Relief

April 27, 2020

We are proud to be an official retailer of Luminox watches. During this period, 10% of all watch sales will be donated to Direct Relief. Direct Relief Organization is working in the U.S. and globally to provide personal protective equipment and essential medical items to health workers responding to the coronavirus. Click here to view current watches available for purchase in-store or over the phone.

Continue Reading

Glossary of Jewelry Terms

KT: (Karat) refers to the fineness of gold: one karat is equal to 1/24th part of pure gold in an alloy.

18KTY: 18 Karat Yellow Gold
18KTW: 18 Karat White Gold
18KTR: 18 Karat Rose Gold
14KTY: 14 Karat Yellow Gold
14KTW: 14 Karat White Gold

14KTR: 14 Karat Rose Gold

CT: (Carat)  

CTW: (Total Carat Weight) The term refers to the sum of the weights of all diamonds mounted in a piece of jewelry.

SHANK: refers to the band of the ring or the part that actually encircles your finger. Most shanks are round, but there are also square shaped-shanks and other more creative shapes.

GIA : Gemological Institute of America; known as the leading authority for gemology internationally.

GIA Color Grading Scale: The GIA scale begins with the letter D, representing colorlessness, and continues with increasing presence of color to the letter Z, representing light yellow, light brown or light gray. The 23 color grades on the GIA Color Scale (or diamond color chart) are subdivided into five subcategories, which are: colorless (D-F); near colorless (G-J); faint (K-M); very light (N-R); and light (S-Z).

GIA Diamond Clarity Scale: The GIA Diamond Clarity Scale has 6 categories, some of which are divided, for a total of 11 specific grades.