BPJ Foam Jewelry Cleaner by Lavish


Glossary of Jewelry Terms

75 items left

BPJ Foam Cleaner by Lavish can be used daily, or any time that your jewelry needs cleaned. The foam gets into the hard to reach places and breaks down the grime so it can be easily rinsed away.  Say goodbye the lotion, body oils, and other gunk that gets in the way of your sparkle and shine. This product can remove mild to moderate tarnish from silver. For heavily tarnished jewelry, a polishing cloth and professional polishing is recommended. You can maintain your silver after the heavier tarnish is removed by using Lavish regularly to prevent further tarnish. Soak 10-30 seconds for the foam or pen then rinse. Soak no more than a few minutes in the jewelry bath before rinsing.

Collections: ALL, Jewelry Cleaner Products

Type: Cleaner


Related Items

Glossary of Jewelry Terms

KT: (Karat) refers to the fineness of gold: one karat is equal to 1/24th part of pure gold in an alloy.

18KTY: 18 Karat Yellow Gold
18KTW: 18 Karat White Gold
18KTR: 18 Karat Rose Gold
14KTY: 14 Karat Yellow Gold
14KTW: 14 Karat White Gold

14KTR: 14 Karat Rose Gold

CT: (Carat)  

CTW: (Total Carat Weight) The term refers to the sum of the weights of all diamonds mounted in a piece of jewelry.

SHANK: refers to the band of the ring or the part that actually encircles your finger. Most shanks are round, but there are also square shaped-shanks and other more creative shapes.

GIA : Gemological Institute of America; known as the leading authority for gemology internationally.

GIA Color Grading Scale: The GIA scale begins with the letter D, representing colorlessness, and continues with increasing presence of color to the letter Z, representing light yellow, light brown or light gray. The 23 color grades on the GIA Color Scale (or diamond color chart) are subdivided into five subcategories, which are: colorless (D-F); near colorless (G-J); faint (K-M); very light (N-R); and light (S-Z).

GIA Diamond Clarity Scale: The GIA Diamond Clarity Scale has 6 categories, some of which are divided, for a total of 11 specific grades.